Reviews

Caring professional, expert knowledge, sound advice & RESULTS

I can’t recommend Mrs. Shank enough if you live in Central Texas and are in need of consultation regarding filing Bankruptcy. I was very resistant to file and it took me months to decide to go through with it. During that time, both she and her office staff answered questions for me, provided me with accurate information and Erin was willing to do what it took to help me file Chapter 7, putting her extensive experience to work and filling out additional information to ensure I would qualify. I spoke to other law firms but it wasn’t until I found Mrs. Shank’s office that I felt confident I comfortable to work with them on such a sensitive and stressful event. As if that weren’t enough, I was under a wage garnishment when I filed and they worked hard to expedite processing my case to stop the garnishment in time for Christmas. All in all, they treated me how they would have wanted to be treated, they went the extra mile, were great to work with, and above all provided sound advice with results- I am relived of this heavy burden and am so glad I decided to trust her and her team. They know what they are doing and they care about people and actually want to help them get out of their debt crisis. I would recommend her without hesitation, to anyone in need of information and help on filing bankruptcy.

Elisabeth, January 2016

 

I shopped around for a Bankruptcy attorney who would listen to my needs. As I am a retired military member of the U.S. Army, the staff at Erin B Shanks Office were friendly, personable and knowledgeable. From beginning to end, the staff at Erin B Shank make the process painless and easy. They answered all my questions and helped me when I did encounter a problem. To anyone, military or civilian, who are needing a quality Bankruptcy attorney look no further than Erin B. Shank!!! You’ll be glad you did, I know I am!!

Aaron Condrad, January 2016

 

Exceptional Client Service

Excellent!

Kenania Powell, January 2015

 

Amazing!

Overall experience was great, very helpful.

Patrick Stewart, December 2014

 

Taking Care of Clients

Very professional, materials were provided, all questions were answered and very pleased with our service. All about taking care of their clients.

Anonymous, December 2014

 

Great Service and Customer Service

Very helpful. Give good information and assistance.

Primitivo Taal, December 2014

 

Exceptional Client Service

Very good and attentive. I like the one on one and how everything were easy to understand. I will definitely recommend this law firm to anyone who is looking to file for bankruptcy.

C.S., November 2014

 

Outstanding Client Service

I was at ease from the moment I stepped in the office. Very comfortable and stress-free environment. I was given all the tools I needed to get the bankruptcy filed and over with. Ms. Shank and her team are true professionals. A huge weight was lifted after my first meeting. I highly recommend Ms. Shank for anyone considering bankruptcy.

B.J.M., November 2014

 

Exceptional Client Service

Dallas was very helpful with my free consultation. Erin was very nice and professional. All the staff is friendly, fun and personal. Thank you for your help.

Estrella De Vida Nieto, September 2014

 

Need Help? She’s Your Girl!

  1. Quick
  2. Easy
  3. Courteous Staff
  4. Friendly Atmosphere
  5. Professional

Darcy Lynn Wheeler & Rodney Alan Wheeler, September 2014

 

Service That Builds Trust

From day one, I was received with open arms. Everyone was very helpful and resourceful. They took you through the process step by step keeping you well-informed on what you need to make your transition easy. You are not just a client to them, you are treated like a close friend or family. They are great and I greatly appreciate everything they had done for me.

Kiryenski Richardson, September 2014

 

Overall Experience Was Great

Our overall experience with Mrs. Shank and her team was GREAT! I was hesitant at first about filing bankruptcy, but after sitting with Erin Shank, we’ve seen that it was the best thing for us to do. Thank you so much!

Shannon L. Street, September 2014

 

Exceptional Service

Everyone has been very helpful through the stress and frustration of filing bankruptcy.

Samantha Garland, August 2014

 

Exceptional Service From Top To Bottom

Everyone was great, very helpful and made the whole process very easy to deal with.

Shawna L. Lawson, July 2014

 

Exquisite Professional Service

Professional service, very comfy environment, everyone was very efficient and knowledgeable. We would recommend this law firm at any time.

James J. Flynn, July 2014

 

This Office Made It Fun

Really this page in my life was supposed to be sad. But this office made it fun. If I had to do it all over again, I would pick Ms. Erin’s office here in Killeen, Texas. Thank you all so very much!

LaWanda D. Moutman-Jolly, July 2014

 

Awesome Staff

The service is very outstanding. I was given the best information for my case, because I had some circumstances that needed exact and precise professional advice. The advice of Attorney Mrs. Shank was outstanding. I went to one lawyer and they cannot even come close to this firm.

Thomas Washington, July 2014

 

Great Team, Great Service

Erin and Dallas are so friendly and helpful. They do understand the problem and do everything they can to make this process easy, quick and as pain-free as possible. Thanks Ladies!

Meloney Jefferson, July 2014

 

Thanks for Your Service

I have had a very wonderful experience with this firm. They both took great pride in helping me with my case. If asked, I would recommend this firm to anyone needing bankruptcy help.

Isaac Baker, June 2014

 

Fabulous Client Service

What was a very embarrassing situation for me turned into a very positive situation in working with Dawn and Jozie. They never made me feel bad. In fact, they treated me like a friend. I’m very thankful to have chosen Erin B. Shank as my bankruptcy lawyer. Her staff ROCKS!!!

K.G., June 2014

 

The Family Friendly Law Office

Staff was amazing. Dallas was amazing. She always reassured us through our difficult time. Every issue was taken care of with speed. You’re treated like family from the Killeen Office. Could not ask for more.

Jonathan Groves, June 2014

 

Caring, Professional Service

From the moment I walked in the door, I was greeted with a smile and was made to feel very comfortable and at ease about the process. This can be a very intimidating thing, but the office staff puts you at ease and you just know their going to take care of you and make a stressful time as easy as possible. I thank them for all they did for my family and I will recommend anyone who’s thinking about filing bankruptcy to give Erin and her staff a call.

C.L.M., June 2014

 

“Excellent” Exceptional Client Service

My experience with this law firm is excellent. I don’t think I could have not chosen a better firm to do business with for my husband and I.

Rhonda & Kevin Spann, May 2014

 

Excellent Service

The staff was great and very helpful. Also, everytime we come, they are so nice during this process. Thanks you!

N.F., May 2014

 

Professionals

I was greeted by a professional, friendly staff that made it very simple to get my Chapter 7 filed. After 3 trips to their office, it was done. Thank YOU soooo much!

Stephen Harold, April 2014

 

Very Good Service, Highly Recommend

Everything I needed to do was explained in detail. I was expecting a painful process, but it was not. The staff were very polite and answered my questions. I would recommend them to my friends. My only complaint is they don’t do divorces. I wish my divorce lawyer was that good.

R.K., April 2014

 

Outstanding Client Service

This was a great experience. I thank everybody for working with me and they were so kind and precious. I was truly encouraged during the process.

Yolanda Faye White, April 2014

 

Caring People

This firm has caring people and they are knowledgeable. Erin is good in what she does.

D.A.M., March 2014

 

The Most Excellent Customer Services Ever!

This is my second time not with this law firm. This was the most comfortable, peace of mind time than the first one. The ladies here are so sweet, kind, thoughtful, helpful, and patient with you. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Terry & Denise Spohn, March 2014

 

Exceptional Client Care

Very Satisfied. Took the time to explain everything and make sure we understood every step in the process.

Jerry Cash, March 2014

 

Exceptional Client Service

5-stars, very great firm, the most compassionate professionals I have ever encountered legally. In my short term here in Texas, I would highly recommend them to all soldiers and families in Central Texas. Excellent!

Ivy Christopher, February 2014

 

On Point

I consulted three attorneys before Ms. Shank and all three insisted that I made too much money to file Chapter 7, or that I had to wait for 6 months. Unacceptable.. I decided to try one more time, walked into Ms. Shank’s office, and they immediately said, “Chapter 7? No problem.” She is right on point. Today, I got my Chapter 7. What a relief. Don’t know where those other lawyers have been hiding.

Scott Walsh, January 2014

 

Patient and Kind

Ms. Shank and her people were very kind to me. I had a payment plan and when I had a stroke in the middle, they worked with my family then with me. They were very patient.

Sandra Andrews, January 2014

 

Excellent Services

They have taken care of my family and myself throughout our case. They have excellent personalities and customer services.

William Baker, December 2013

 

Amazing Experience

Thank you so so much to Mrs. Shank and everyone at the office. Everyone is so incredibly helpful and answered every question we had. Everyone is so nice and I could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you, thank you everyone for your time and patience.

Emily Thompson, December 2013

 

Best Bankruptcy Attorney Around, Knowledgeable & Highly Recommended!

I recommend Erin Shank’s law firm to anyone in the State of Texas. She and her legal staff will treat you with dignity while also providing you with accurate and up-to-date information about your case and the legal process. My bankruptcy seemed like it would be stressful but as Erin Shank’s firm answered all of my questions with expertise, my tension was eased. Erin’s 30+ years of experience with a concentration in only bankruptcy law were what made me choose her law firm over any other, and I made the correct choice. This means that you can feel secure in knowing that your case will be *properly* filed! If you’re in the military, ask about the military discount. Erin also specializes in knowing the laws pertaining to military-affected persons in bankruptcy, so this should be important to you. Overall, with very reasonable fees, an awesome staff that communicates well, and decades of bankruptcy law experience, Erin Shank’s law firm should be your first and only choice to get rid of your debt once and for all.

A.D.H., November 2013

 

Outstanding Client Service

From the moment we called to ask about services, I felt the comforting voice of the receptionist. Everyone in the office was very kind and easy to talk to in this difficult time in our life. The whole process went very smooth and in a timely manner. We are very glad we came to the offices of Erin B. Shank. 

Y.H., October 2013

 

Awesome Client Service

Staff members are very helpful with compiling all needed documents. Very personable. Received great professional service. Highly recommend to others. Five-stars, highly satisfied.

O.D. Brown, September 2013

 

Thankful Client

She made me feel very comfortable about my situation and expressed her personal experience. My appointment with Erin was informative and relieving. She opened my eyes to being able to manage my finances. It has been the best decision.

Anonymous, September 2013

 

Making the Best of A Bad Financial Situation

My husband and I have been very pleased with the legal services of Erin Shank and her professional and compassionate team. From our very first phone call, she and her staff made a very difficult and embarrassing situation as pleasant as something like bankruptcy can be! Erin’s extensive experience as a bankruptcy attorney shows in every aspect of this emotional journey. She has been understanding, supportive, thorough, and very accurate.  Thank you so much! 

Bryan & Marcy Ullestad, September 2013

 

Outstanding Services and Professionalism

Outstanding and very courteous staff, very friendly and helpful! Staff was very helpful in going step-by-step with the process, from the beginning until it was finished. They always keep you updated on your situation. Will definitely refer family and friends to them. 

 Wilfredo Estrada, July 2013

 

I can only say how pleased I have been with the service that the whole office has given to my family. What has been done is a blessing and we want to give each and every one the highest of highs to them all.  Things have turned out for the best and I cannot thank them enough.

Ronald Battle, May 2013

 

Most Amazing Law Firm in Texas

My experience here has been one I will never forget.  I couldn’t have had a better law firm to work with.  The most amazing group of people ever.

Shawn Johnson, May 2013

 

Dear Dee, and Staff,

Thank you for all you have done for us, with our bankruptcy.  Your compassion and kindness will never be forgotten. 

I know anyone who comes into the office is going to be taken care of in a very personal manner by all of you at the Law Firm.

We will visit you and please don’t forget us.  I hope Mrs. Shank knows how valuable you girls are, she has the best staff ever.

Our grateful thanks,

Doris & Gordon, May 2013

 

Erin & Crew,

You ladies are amazing and wonderful.  Thanks for all your hard work with my “weird” BK7.

Natalija Wiles, May 2013

 

Very Satisfied

Very nice, everyone.  We were very comfortable and didn’t feel embarrassed over anything, not judged and very, very friendly down to earth people in the office.

 N.F., April 2013

 

5 Stars

I give Ms. Shank and staff 5 stars!  Very professional and informative. I’m very pleased with the outcome.

Ms. C. Porter, February 2013

 

Erin Shank’s Office was Awesome

Erin shank and her staff did an excellent job filing my case for bankruptcy.  I had over 15 years of debt that they helped me clear from my records.  I recommend them to anyone struggling with debt.

J.W., November 2012

 

Exceptional Client Service

Outstanding! All staff very friendly and helpful.  I would recommend to everyone.

O.G., October 2012

 

Spectacular People and Courteous Service

Very easy, polite, and efficient!

Nabeh Berry Jr., October 2012

 

Best Service in Central Texas

I have to say if I have ever needed anything, y’all have been there for me and my family.  We consider you a part of our family for years to come.  Thank you very much Mrs. Shank for you have helped me and my family become so much stronger financially.

Christopher F. Jenkins, October 2012

 

Excellent Service

Our experience was nothing less than professional and pleasant.  It was a pleasurable experience, with outstanding service and a very courteous staff.

DLH, October 2012

 

Exceptional Service & a Fresh Start

On our initial visit to Erin’s office, we felt completely at ease with our decision to file Chapter 7 in our need for help.  They are very efficient and thorough with all our information to ensure that the process went as expected.  They answered all our questions and were able to keep us in our home and cars and were able to help us get a fresh start.  Thank you Erin for all your help!

M.B., September 2012

 

Erin Shank & Her Amazing Team

I have gone through so much, as I know many people, & making the decision to file bankruptcy was not something I did without a lot of thinking and praying.  Erin & her staff treated me professionally and friendly.  I felt part of her family with all of the care they showed me.  All of her staff are top notch and you can’t ask for more.  So when you decide to have Erin Shank as your attorney you also get  outstanding service from all of her employees.

JoAnne S., July 2012

 

Standard of Excellence

My experience with Erin B. Shank’s law office has been a clear example of what customer service should be.  The staff went above and beyond the requirements of client/staff relations.  Their personal touch and feel from the staff leaves the feeling of being part of a family.  It is very clear that Erin and her staff love what they do and helping the people they meet.  To leave a lasting impression.

Turon Tanner, July 2012

 

I truly appreciate all of the help you, Erin, have given me. I am grateful that I found your group and consider myself lucky to have worked through this with all of you. Thank you for being professional and treating me with respect when I needed it most.  Blessings to you all.  ~ J. Leaton

 

Thank you guys for being so supportive!  Much Thanks! ~ The Lockmans

 

I would like to thank you for all the hard work and effort you put into making my bankruptcy case a success. It was a difficult decision for me to make from the beginning, but you made it very easy to proceed. Please be sure to thank Erin again for us. I would highly recommend the Law Office of Erin B Shank to anyone seeking bankruptcy.  Thank You, D. Williams

 

Dear Dee:  Thank You for all you have done for us with our bankruptcy. Your compassion and kindness will never be forgotten. I know that anyone who comes into your office is going to be taken care of in a very professional manner by all of you at the law firm. I hope that Mrs. Shank knows how valuable you girls are, she has the best staff ever.  Our grateful thanks, D and G

 

Dear Erin:  I cannot thank you enough for the tremendous care and quality you and your staff devoted to my case.  I am so bless to have found you.  Thank you for going far beyond the call of duty & for adding a degree of personal service and concern.  You conduct incredible work!  ~ Tim C

 

Mrs Hughes,  I prayed that the Lord would send us to the right lawyer and I know He did. Mike and I want to truly thank you for helping us through this very difficult time and helping us to feel a little less guilty for having to do it. Thank you so very much and I hope you like pumpkin bread.  ~ Mike and Jan D.

 

When I first walked into the Killeen Office, I got a very comforting feeling up front from all the wonderful staff.  They made the process stress free and let me tell you that really helps a lot. When we had our meeting with Erin, she makes her clients comfortable, explains everything and each step of the way. There is no doubt her 28 years of experience shows, she really is an expert. We all go through hard times, this economy is not easy for a lot of folks, but I can tell you they will make you feel comfortable. Go by to see the folks in Killeen, I promise they will make the experience smooth and will help ease the guilt. ~ Dee

 

I am writing to let you know that I’ve decided to go forward with filing the paperwork like we discussed. I’ll bring in the first payment next week. I’m in the process of filling out and gathering all the paperwork now. Thanks again for your assistance. Your warm demeanor, cordiality and testimony have all been a great comfort to me in this time. Thank you for your kindness and understanding. Talk soon! ~ Ms A.L.W.

 

I wanted to take a minute and thank you for the time that you spent with my wife and I on the 11th. We have both been through a bunch and discussing our situation with you has definitely helped both of us be more accepting of where we are, how we got here and what we need to move forward. I sincerely appreciated the conversation. The telephone has quite ringing all the time and I feel like we’ll get through this now. –D. and L. V.

 

My wife and I used Erin Shank and found her to be honest,and extremely helpful. She was recommended to us with a great review so we decided to use her and we are so glad we did. Erin made a terrible experience so easy. We would highly recommend her, to others facing the same problem. ~ C. and B. W.

 

Erin is an aggressive, passionate attorney who has fought for me, and has been much better than I ever could have anticipated. She has saved my home, stopped all my wage garnishments and harassing phone calls from creditors. I did a chapter 13 100% plan bankruptcy. The plan to pay back my creditors is very affordable and chapter 13 bankruptcy could turn out to be one of the best things I have ever done. Thank you Erin for helping me, you are an excellent attorney. –J. T.

 

I have nothing but great things to say about this law firm, from the secretary at the front to Ms. Hughes and Ms. Shank. I actually had another attorney who started my case and then said it was too difficult, Erin and her staff jumped right on it and accomplished the job. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU from a very appreciative Soldier. –E. H.

 

Just when things were really looking bad, Erin and her wonderful crew stepped in. They saved our house, our vehicle and even our property and horses. I can not thank them enough, for the great job that they have done on our case. I literally went from tears, to smiles. Thank you so much, for the hard work and extra hours that you devoted to our case. If you need a bankruptcy lawyer, Erin B. Shank is the only way to go!! –D.G.

 

I used Mrs. Shank, and I was well pleased with her and her staff. Mrs. Shank and Mrs. Hughes made one of the most difficult times in my life a breeze. I would recommend her to anyone. We have yet to complete the process but I am confident enough to write a great review.

Before we made our decision to file bankruptcy on which lawyer to go to we had visited 3 different offices in this area and The Law offices of Erin B. Shank was the one we choose. The personable appearance and welcoming attitude in the air gave it a winning persona. Erin took the fear of loosing everything we have built to this point in our life after 20 years of marriage and turned it into power and rededication and reorganization to get back on track. Some times things beyond your control get the best of your financial security. I have served honorably in the military for over 20 years and we have not seen any local businesses so willing to help out and earn the respect that so many businesses have forgotten. Her consumer/customer service ideals are beyond what we expected. She has changed our lives more than she can even know. They introduced us to the Dave Ramsey program and it has affected us in ways we did not understand at the time. Our life will be forever changed and we are grateful that we choose Erin’s law office to represent us.

The true compassion that the staff shows for people in financial crisis is truly amazing. They took the fear of losing our home away and helped us reorganize of financials so that we could manage our finances

Erin and her team made doing though “the process” simple in a time when my life was full of stress. Erin came highly recommended by my lawyer, and he was right. –J. C.

 

We were in a bad situation when we came to Erin for help. My husband is a disabled veteran, and we were going under financially. Thanks to Erin and her staff for our 2nd chance. There is something to be said for experience. L. & P. H.

 

My wife and I will always be greatly indebted to Ms. Shank and her caring staff for helping us out of the financial mess that we had gotten ourselves into. When I came to Erin’s office, her staff went out of their way to assist me in getting all of the needed information for my bankruptcy. She saved us. Her staff is the best. L. B.

 

Erin and her staff are wonderful people. They did a great job when it came to my case. I got to keep my house, my vehicle, and my property and horses. It was an emotional journey. Erin and her staff got us through it. While we were in the court room I noticed that a lot of people did not have their attorneys with them and they had to stand up and speak on their own. Not with Erin, she was with us all the way and she did all the talking. Thanks to Erin and her staff for such a great job!! D.

 

Erin has been the best attorney I could have chosen. Her staff have been very professional; and I can just call anytime with a questions and if they don’t answer it then I will receive a call back by before the end of the day with an answer. She has worked hours and hours on my case trying to save me every penny possible. I am presently with in a 5 year plan with have 4 more years to go and she is still working to save me money; she could have just put my file up and forgot about me like some lawyers would have done after they have gotten paid for their services. Ya’ll keep working I appreciate everything ya’ll do and I would strongly recommend her to anybody. –T.B.

 

Ms. Shank fixed all the problems and helped us eliminate thousands of dollars in debt that another attorney wanted us to pay! — PWB

 

The staff always makes sure that it gets done! – VYL

 

There is no better attorney for bankruptcy and helping our soldiers. — TAT

 

Also, the National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys chose Erin as their Member of the Month for March, 2009. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *